No! This is a common misunderstanding. A diagnosis by your Primary Care Physician will suffice.
We use a website created for telemedicine that is secure and HIPAA compliant. The patient will need a device (phone, tablet, laptop, or computer) with a camera and microphone to make the video call a success. For your appointment, you will go to the link provided in the instructions, check in, and wait for the doctor to connect. Our clinic will call after the appointment has been completed for follow up and payment.
The patient identification card does not offer individuals protection from violating laws pertaining to operating a motorized vehicle while under the influence. Article XIV does not permit a person to operate, navigate, or be in actual physical control of any dangerous device or motor vehicle, aircraft or motorboat while under the influence of marijuana.
Per 19 CSR 30-95.030, no qualifying patient shall consume marijuana for medical use in a public place, unless provided by law. 19 CSR 30-95.010 defines a public place as any public or private property, or portion of public or private property, that is open to the general public, including but not limited to, sidewalks, streets, bridges, parks, schools and businesses. See 19 CSR 30-95.010(33) for more information.
Yes, upon receipt of a Patient Cultivation Identification Card. There is an additional $54.06 fee to grow up to 6 flowering plants, 6 in a vegetative stage, and 6 clones per patient and security regulations that must be followed. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(4) for more information.
We cannot advise anyone on where to obtain the means to grow marijuana.
The qualifying patient’s physician may certify six ounces (plus) of dried, unprocessed marijuana, or its equivalent, in a 30-day period. If there is a compelling reason why the qualifying patient needs a greater amount, then the physician can specify what other amount the qualifying patient needs.
No. The law prohibits the DHSS, as well as Missouri licensed dispensaries, from making personal identifying information public. Physicians and those employed by dispensaries will be able to verify a patient or caregiver registration.
Someone who is:
Patients can designate up to two caregivers. The patient must be licensed, and the caregiver(s) must be licensed according to 19 CSR 30-95.030(8)(B).
No. In the qualifying patient/caregiver relationship, only the patient or the caregiver needs to obtain a Cultivator License, but not both. If the Caregiver is also growing for themselves, they must have a Cultivation License for themselves. One license is required for each person being grown for.
Patient should bring their government-issued Photo ID along with past medical records that confirms patient’s qualifying medical condition, if available.
Data released by Missouri DHSS shows that there are over 205,000 legal patients in Missouri.
You must have a diagnosis of one of the qualifying conditions as determined by the State of Missouri. You must be 18 years of age with a government-issued ID; however, minors may apply with written consent from a parent or guardian, and the parent or guardian is required to obtain a caregiver card for the minor patient.
Marijuana Card Clinic has a staff of doctors ready to certify patients who meet the criteria set forth by the State of Missouri. Call us at 573-326-4496 or schedule online.
Medical Marijuana is available in Missouri at over 120 licensed dispensaries with more to come! A State-issued card is required in order to purchase as a patient.
Any patients with Medical Marijuana cards and/or their caregivers and individuals 21 and older can legally possess Medical Marijuana.
Holding a Medical Marijuana card does provide job protection in that you cannot be terminated for testing positive or discriminated against for medical marijuana use while possessing a card.
Another question without a definite answer. Please contact your Parole Officer. Some will approve of a medical marijuana card, others will not.
No referral is required.
No, we do not need to contact your physician.
Article XIV of the Missouri Constitution, which authorizes medical use of marijuana in Missouri, does not reference or prohibit the possession or purchase of firearms. However, federal law still may prohibit the possession or purchase of a firearm by individuals who use marijuana, regardless of whether a State has legalized marijuana for medical use. The Department of Health and Senior Services does not regulate the possession or purchase of firearms and therefore cannot say how the federal prohibition will be enforced within Missouri. Specific questions about these federal firearm restrictions should be directed to your attorney or the appropriate law enforcement agency.
No. No. No. An individual Cultivation License is completely different from a dispensary license. Product grown is solely for that individual patient’s use.
Section 5(1) of Article XIV provides that a person who produces an “equivalent identification card or authorization issued by another state or political subdivision of another state” will not be subject to arrest or other sanctions under Missouri law for possession of marijuana in quantities less than the limits for qualified Missouri patients.
No, unless the qualifying patient under the age of 18 is emancipated, only a parent or guardian who holds a primary Caregiver Identification Card may obtain a Cultivation License for a non-emancipated qualifying patient under the age of 18.
No. The Department only accepts patient/caregiver applications submitted through its secure, on-line registry. Any mailed patient/caregiver application and/or payment will not be accepted.
There is a $27.28 fee for patients and a $27.28 fee for caregivers. Cultivation licenses are available for $54.06 and must comply with state requirements. See Article XIV(3)(19) & (20) for more information.
Caregivers can have up to three patients. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(8) for more information.
Contact Marijuana Card Clinic or email your inquiries to: firstname.lastname@example.org